I dropped my garden trowel on the ground earlier today, leaving a six foot wide crater.

Last night, I attended a cocktail party on the roof of a two-story town house. At some point, I clumsily dropped my wine glass over the railing. Fortunately, it landed on the pavement and remained intact.

****

“I left my husband recently,” says a woman to her new friend. “I used to live in California with him and our daughter. He got on my very last nerve, so I left. I got in his car, and drove all the way to London, and here I am.”

****

“We need some celery,” says a woman to her husband.

“I’ll get it. I’m going out anyway,” he answers. He exits the house where he is blown far away by a gust of wind.

Leave a Reply

